HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

altText
altText
altText
altText
altText
altText

Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
weasle
Junior user
Junior user

Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria? Empty
PostSubject: Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria?   Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria? Icon_minitimeTue Oct 15, 2013 8:51 pm

A newbie here ....

Is there one major provider for the net in Bulgaria or do you have to shop around on a regional basis? I clicked on a couple of the links in the mobile phone provider thread but they are both page not found.

And, is it expensive? Is it any good?
Back to top Go down
Andy
Super user
Super user
Andy

PostSubject: Re: Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria?   Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria? Icon_minitimeTue Oct 15, 2013 9:00 pm

Its a case of looking at the various companies and seeing what you prefer, I just tried all the links you are having probs with and they are all fine.
Back to top Go down
itchyfeet
Mega user
Mega user
itchyfeet

PostSubject: Re: Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria?   Internet/phone service Providers in Bulgaria? Icon_minitimeTue Oct 15, 2013 9:43 pm

weasle wrote:
A newbie here ....

Is there one major provider for the net in Bulgaria or do you have to shop around on a regional basis? I clicked on a couple of the links in the mobile phone provider thread but they are both page not found.

And, is it expensive? Is it any good?

You need to talk to the residents of the area you are living in order to confirm that you have a good signal. Many villages here suffer with poor coverage from Internet providers, it is also possible that the top of the village have good coverage and lower parts have nothing at all, so it is worth asking around before committing to a year's rental.
Back to top Go down
weasle
Junior user
Junior user